PR Council Welcomes Minority-Owned Firms

In 2019 the PR Council began awarding Fellowship Memberships to minority-owned firms across the country.

The firms receive access to the PRC’s business-building, talent development, and networking initiatives and are encouraged to participate in the committees and communities whose work helps to further the agenda of the Council and the industry.

Equally important, the PRC and its member firms have the opportunity to benefit from the diversity in perspective, learn how to better attract and retain underrepresented talent, and explore partnerships to jointly serve clients.

“Representing the highest standards in the PR agency arena, the Fellowship organizations will make significant contributions not only as Members of the PR Council, but to the industry,” said PRC President Kim Sample. “We’re committed to supporting their growth and profitability and amplifying their insights and expertise to create an industry where all talent can belong and do their best work.”

If you lead a minority-owned firm and are interested in becoming a Fellowship Member, please email prcteam@prcouncil.net.

PR Council Fellowship Firms

Black Digital Group (Washington, D.C.)
Mike Utaegbulam, Founder and Creative Director
Mike@blackdigitalgroup.com 

Boden(Miami)
Natalie Boden, President and Founder 
Natalie.boden@bodenagency.com 

The Boreland Group, Inc. (New York City)
Jennefer Witter, CEO/Founder 
jwitter@theborelandgroup.com 

ConCreates(Los Angeles)
Vincent Bragg, Founder & CEO 
vincentbragg@concreates.com 

D&A Communications(San Francisco)
Darolyn Davis, Founder, President & CEO 
Darolyn@davis-pr.com 

Egami Group(New York City)
Teneshia Jackson Warner, Founder & CEO 
teneshia@egamigroup.com 

Fetch Integrated Marketing Communications(Chicago)
Erryn Cobb, Founder & CEO 
erryn@fetchimc.com 

Flowers Communications Group(Chicago)
Michelle Flowers Welch, Founder & CEO 
dmfwelch@explorefcg.com 

LAGRANT Communications(Los Angeles)
Keisha Brown, President 
keishabrown@lagrant.com 

PRecise Communications(Atlanta)
Alexis Davis Smith, Founder 
alexis@precisecomm.net 

Wilbron(Birmingham)
Brandon Wilson, President & CEO 
brandon@wilbron.com