PRC Communities

Communities connect our Members to each other, to important issues in our industry and to the knowledge that helps them do their jobs better and grow their agencies.  We offer Communities representing important functions within PR firms – COO, CFO, Data & Analytics, Digital & Social, HR and new this year, Diversity & Inclusion.  We invite you to join and find out why Communities are one of the PRC’s most valued benefits.


Objective: Develop and share best practices that impact the core business operations of the communications industry.

Bryan Harris, Taylor
Corey Finjer Bennett, Hawkins International PR


Objective: Assess the dynamics of growing and managing a communications firm in contemporary ways; design of the annual business benchmark study; and contribute to the debate on value and ROI for our industry.

  • Mark Thorne, BCW
Data & Analytics

Objective: Share insights, tools and recommendations in data and analytics to advance the industry in this space.

  • Chuck Hemann, W20 Group
  • Antoine Harary, Edelman Intelligence

Objective: Pioneer the new media and digital space through meaningful partnerships, learning & development programs and insightful research.

  • Christa Conte, Hotwire
  • Steve Bauer, FleishmanHillard
Diversity & Inclusion

Objective: Champion and support all levels of talent working to increase D&I within our Member firms. Initiatives include the Diversity Book Club.

  • Soon Mee Kim, Porter Novelli
  • Helen Shelton, Finn Partners

Objective: Identify and assess talent trends and share HR policies and best practices with Member agencies.

  • Jody Johnson, Next 15
  • Gina Seamen, Ketchum
Sales & Marketing

Objective: Share best practices for the sales & marketing function at agencies of all sizes, with a focus on topics ranging from staffing to technology platforms.

  • Marjorie Brands-McCarthy, Global Strategy Group
  • Janine Colavita, GCI Health
PRC Committees

Audit Committee

Objective: Participate in an annual audit of the finances of the Association and oversee the implementation of safeguards to protect the financial integrity of the Association.

  • Jon Silvan, Global Strategy Group
  • Mark Thorne, BCW
  • Mark McNulty, Taft Communications

Eligibility and Membership

Objective: Approve or deny all applications for Membership into the PRC according to eligibility requirements.

  • Luke Lambert, G&S Communications
  • Marty McDonald, Fahlgren Mortine
  • Colleen Moffitt, Communiqué PR
  • Kathy Tunheim, Tunheim Communications


Objective: Advocate for ethics within the communications agency industry through thought leadership and events.

  • Anne Green, G&S Business Communications
  • Peter Verrengia, FleishmanHillard

Executive Committee

Objective: Support the PRC team by exercising some, or all of the Board’s powers between Board meetings. 

  • Gail Heimann, Weber Shandwick (Chair)
  • Lee Caraher, Double Forte (Secretary)
  • Jon Silvan, Global Strategy Group (Treasurer)
  • Kim Sample, PR Council (President)

Leadership/Governance Committee

Objective: Oversee the selection and nomination of new Board Members. Responsible for the proper conduct of all elections, including the criteria for each Tiers of Membership annually.

  • Julie Batliner, Carmichael Lynch Relate
  • Matthew Harrington, Edelman
  • Jon Silvan, Global Strategy Group
  • Barby Siegel, Zeno Group

PRC Next

Objective: Partner with PRC on various initiatives and bring new thinking to industry challenges & opportunities

  • Dale Bornstein, M Booth