New Appointments Reflect the Quality and Diversity of PRC Member Firms 

New York, NY (February 1, 2024) – The PR Council (PRC) announces that Diana Littman, CEO of MSL U.S. (New York), has been elected 2024 Chair of the Board of Directors. In this role, she will bring focus and urgency to the PRC’s mission of helping leaders build more valued and valuable agencies in a period of enormous change and opportunity.

“Our world is changing at an incredibly rapid clip, from technological innovation to geopolitical issues, from polarization to climate change, and more,” Littman said. “Agencies cannot settle for keeping pace – we must set the pace to continue to thrive and deliver a best-in-class experience for our people and results for our clients. The PR Council’s 2024 strategic focus on ‘What’s Next is Now,’ ensures we are uniquely equipped to do just that.”

Other Board Members elected to the Executive Committee include Julie Colehour, Partner, C+C (Seattle), as Vice Chair; Brandon Wilson, President & CEO,  Wilbron (Birmingham), as Treasurer for a second term; and Brooke Hovey, Global President, BCW (Austin), as Secretary. Kim Sample, PRC President, is also a Member of the Executive Committee. 

The PRC Board is comprised of leaders representing agencies of all sizes, geographies and specialties. Alexis Davis Smith, CEO and President, PRecise Communications (Atlanta); Jillian Janaczek, Global CEO, Porter Novelli (New York) Matt Kucharski, President, Padilla (Minneapolis); and Rodell Mollineau, Co-Founder & Partner, ROKK Solutions (Washington, D.C.) have been elected directors for three-year terms.

Davis Smith, Janaczek, Kucharski and Mollineau join directors continuing their terms; Valarie De La Garza, CEO, Fenton (Los Angeles); Tiffany Guarnaccia, CEO & Founder, Kite Hill PR (New York); Jasmine Flowers Mazyck, Managing Director, Flowers Communications Group (Chicago); Bob Osmond, President, Racepoint Global (New York); Andy Pray, Founder, Praytell (New York); Maryellen Royle, Group President, Inizio Evoke (Philadelphia); Kass Sells, Global COO & President of International, WECommunications (Seattle); Trisch Smith, Global Chief Diversity & Inclusion Officer, Edelman (Washington, D.C.) and James Wright, Global CEO, Havas Red  and Global Chairman, Havas PR Global Collective (New York). Ellen Ryan Mardiks, Chairman, GOLIN (Chicago) continues board service as immediate past chair.

“This brilliant and collaborative group is already demonstrating their commitment to giving our Member firms a competitive advantage and elevating the entire industry,” said Kim Sample. “This year will present significant opportunities to demonstrate the power of our discipline, and our Board will provide excellent guidance to help grow our firms, talent and client relationships.”

About the PR Council
The PR Council is the only association dedicated to supporting agencies with a core competency in earned media. Through a combination of convening, advising and learning opportunities, the PR Council aims to help Members—the leaders of 150 of US and Canada’s premier global, mid-size, regional and specialty firms—work smarter to build more valuable agencies. Programming is focused on the most critical issues affecting PR agency leaders’ ability to attract and retain talent and grow client relationships and their firms.

For more information, contact:
Andi Hughes